Happiness

happiness

The incessant, slow drip of your cheerful malice
Has bored a deep hole through my skull.
Drumming its heartbeat, inanely persistent,
It’s all so unpleasantly dull.
Like Christmas in summer, or wine in the morning,
Your smile on a stick starts to pucker.
It’s as shallow and vapid as Hyacinth Bucket
To a mind that prefers Malcolm Tucker.
And you think you’re so clever and wise and untainted,
But can’t see when enough is enough.
Note this twitch of a smile at the edge of my lips.
It’s a warning you’d better sod off.


15 responses to “Happiness

Leave a comment

Planetary Defense Command

Defending the planet from bad science fiction

blogagaini

story telling with an iPhone

Echoes of the Past

Exploration of the Past

Juliette W Gregson Heritage Photography

Preserving the past for the future....

northumbrian : light

Random thoughts from deepest Northumberland

the hour of soft light...

How do I know what I think until I see what I say? (E.M. Forster)

merleytwister

Blogs by jojohedgehog

WordMusing

...a world of poetry and spokenword

Gerald's space

Welcome to my world!

Wordifull

...poetry, stories & rants.

Syncopated Eyeball

Creepy Spooky Lovely Nice

The numpty with a camera

Happily capturing moments in life.